top of page

We are all "Made In America"

Tonight all of the Kivu students (Rachel, Annabeth, Elenor, Jackson, Luke, Mark, and I) made our way to the Made In America music festival. This was my first time going to a music festival, and I was lucky to see some of my favorite rappers! In order I saw, Playboi Carti, Travi$ Scott, Lil Yachty, and Chance the Rapper. Then we got to end the night with a performance from Coldplay! This was a very special performance because it was their last night of their tour, and they were ending it in Philly! I had so much fun, with the whole group listening to some really awesome music!

Also!! Two of our girls Rachel, and Annabeth got called up on stage to play the tambourine, dance, and sing with Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros!! Elenor, Jackson, Luke, and I were standing in the crowd at Travi$ Scott and we looked up and saw them on the screen standing on stage!! We all started freaking out around a bunch of rapper fans, they were very confused and annoyed. It was so funny!


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page